Transporting large amount of food to richer countries from developing world is having an impact on air pollution and climate change. Some people say such imports should therefore be reduced. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Nowadays, the world has become too much connected. Goods are transported all over the globe. However, air pollution and climate change can be increased, when a large amount of food is transported. Hence, some people think that developed countries should reduce the process of importing food from poorer countries. In my opinion, I totally disagree about the reduction of food Transportation. The world may suffer if such kind of reduction is activated. Developing countries, mainly depend on the money comes from selling this type of product. Reducing the importation may force some countries to face financial problem. For example, Sudan has around 46% of its income from exporting food to Saudi Arabia and the gulf area. In addition, some countries are not able to produce their own food. These countries, which have no enough space to farm must get food from other places. Thus, the reduction can bring different types of issues to both sides of the equation. Indeed, the world must deal with many pollution causes to handle air pollution and climate. Plants are considered as the main cause of air pollution. According to a recent study, 45% of air pollution is due to industrial activities. Besides, the emitted cars' smoke plays a significant role in the case of climate change because of the number of cars. For instance, only Cairo has around 30 million cars that pollute the air. Therefore, many steps can be taken before deciding to decrease food importation. To conclude, I believe that food transporting has to be normally done. This guarantees food for rich counties and money for developing countries. The pollution issues can be solved by looking at the real factor of the problem.