Scientists believe that in order to protect the environment, people must use less energy in their daily lives. However, most people have not changed the way they live. Why do you think many people have not taken individual action? What could be done to encourage them to take action?

It is considered by scientific researchers that in order to preserve the ecosystem, individuals must adopt the use of energy in a smaller extent. Meanwhile, a large number of individuals have not reversed their way of living due to their strong desire for modern electrical appliances and negligence of their hazardous effects. To begin with, people have not taken personal steps to reduce energy consumption owing to their high demand for electrical inventions. This is because a large number of households across the globe possess electronic devices that utilizes a high level of energy, such as: microwaves, television, inverters or refrigerators which can be dangerous to human health as a result of the radiation these appliances emits. For example, 3D television emits about 200watts energy which is irrefutably cancerous to the human system. In addition, both literate and illiterate individuals are ignorant of the risks associated with regular use of energy, for this reason their negligence has caused numerous health and environmental problems. It is important that preventive measures are taken to make the ecological community a safe place for all and these can be achieved through different directives. Firstly, the government should ensure that there is adequate legislation that controls the use of high energy. In other words, a device can be installed in each house specifically to calculate the amount of energy consumed by its dwellers. Secondly, there should be enlightenment schemes that will educate people on the consequences of constant energy emission into the environment. Finally, the power holding corporation should reduce the hours of power supply to a certain extent in order to protect the ecosystem and its inhabitants. In conclusion, although people have failed to change their livelihood as regards energy usage. However, in order to protect the ecosystem, it is necessary that the government enact laws which monitors household power, also by educating the citizens through enlightenment programs.