Some young people are leaving the countryside to live in cities and towns, leaving only old people in the country side What problems are caused by this issue? What can be done to solve the situation ?

There is no doubt these days that most young people are travelling to the town centre and leaving the countryside to the elderly. The question is what are the reasons for the leaving and what we can do to stop this issue. In this essay, I am going to discuss the caused for this problem and the suggestions for solving the situation. In terms of problems, most of the young people are leaving because the low job opportunity in the countryside. The main reason given to support this claim is that the towns and cities contain more. To illustrate, Riyadh city has a lot of companies such as: Alshaya, Almaray and Nadik companies which the person can apply to them. However, Alkharj governorate did not have that much of companies that people can work for them. Additionally, big supermarkets and other entertainment activities which usually occur in the centre of the city is a second reason for moving to these areas. In other words, the young people are looking for more fun time that they can find in the cities. Moreover, The university locations are often in the main cities, For that, the students that they live in small towns move to main cities looking for study. To solve this dilemma, the governments should provide more job opportunities and encourage the companies to open in countryside regions. Also, they should open more educational institutes in these areas. In conclusion, it is evident that the travelling of young people is increasing rapidly. Governments must ensure steps are taken to prevent this phenomenon from deteriorating further.