Population in many developed countries consists of people belonging to different cultures and ethnic groups? Is this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, globalization becomes a worldwide trend in every corner of the world with the expansion of many cultural identities in distinctive nations. This phenomenon could be ascribed to various explanations, exerting both merits and demerits. The chief driving force behind is the more widely open policies on the economy and immigration of many countries. Thanks to the advanced technology and transportation, it is more assessable for foreign dwellers to migrate and settle down abroad. As many people opined that others developed countries offer themselves with more chances of better education and employment. These immigrants are likely to create their own community and which in turn lead to the multinational and multicultural groups in some nations. To some extent, a huge number of possible impacts on society can be engendered by multiculturalism. Firstly, with regards to benefits, the globalization enables citizens to foster cultural and traditional integration, which in turn rapid the economic growth. However, the increase in numbers of different groups living together results in unavoidable conflicts because of the differences and racial discrimination. Proof of this can be seen that, America is a multiracial and multicultural country which welcomes citizens from other nations to migrate and devote their whole life there. Consequently, Americans not only make others states admire their achievements, but also raise the scepticism of their instability such as terrorism or unemployment. In sum, there are several reasons why multiculturalism becomes more prevalent and this trend can have a great influence on both individuals and government. Given the fact that society continues to change, this phenomenon tends to remain well into the future