Some people believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to take care of their own health and diet. Others however believe that governments should make sure that their citizens have a healthy diet.

In today’s fast-paced lifestyle, one's well-being is often neglected. While many hold world leaders accountable for health literacy, I believe that it is an individual’s prime duty to look after their own self. Furthermore, we will discuss in detail the two aspects of the essay. First and foremost, as a responsible citizen, it is our right as well as duty to educate ourselves, our children and society on health and maintain a balanced diet. Nowadays, people are excessively busy with their weary, dreary routines that they are negligent towards what they are consuming and what exactly is needed in order to lead a healthy lifestyle. Moreover, I would encourage the idea of people engaging in physical activities for fitness. For example, we should take part in sports activities, such as football or tennis on a regular basis. Not only this, people should organise events in order to create awareness among fellow co-workers, elderly members of the society or children regarding physical fitness and food. On the other hand, in order to make sure that everybody is hale and hearty, the government should come up with health policies. One clear example is policy prohibiting and/or limiting usage of tobacco and alcohol. Furthermore, few of the organisations collect, analyse and interpret data on food and its nutrition level, and come up with plans to improve standards of food. I would like to conclude by saying that the soundness of our body lies in our hands. The policy makers can only direct us; it is our job to implement it in our lives.