Some TV programmes, video of violent games and other leisure activities are harmful for children. How harmful they are? What can be done to solve these problems?

With the shift in mainstream media towards animation. Many video game developers have been under the radar for developing violent games which are dangerous for children's mental health. The effect of shooting to blood bathes video games on a child's mind result in first, aggressive behaviour and second, deteriorating health. In my opinion, parents should spend quality time with their kids and also initiate them to participate in outdoor activities. To begin with, video games are meant for entertainment. But recently, the gaming industry has seen the rise in demand for action-based games, due to which a change in young children's behaviour has been found and being aggressive is a new normal for the students. Many feel, because of movies and social media, children are getting inclined towards hostility, this shift change has led to poor health as well. For example, in one study in the United States found out that children who play action games tend to be more aggressive and have eating disorders in comparison to their counterparts. Therefore, action games seriously damage one's brain function and decline heath. On the other hand, if parents can give time to their kids and participate in their school assignments, things can improve drastically. Another solution is to appreciate kids to indulge in physical fitness. That means, more time kids spend outside, it encourages in building character and make them mentally but also physically tough. This essay discussed the effect of video games on young child's behaviour and affect mental health. Also, if parents can spend time along with encouraging them to take part in sports can solve this problem.