Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places ?

Global tourism is rapidly increasing day by day. People not only interested to visit cities full of amenities, places like the Sahara desert and the Antarctic also become popular despite the harsh weather conditions. This essay will discuss how these places provide an adventure along with a great opportunity to live in impossible conditions. In addition to that, a severe hot or cold environment can cause health problems and become deadly if someone gets lost. By visiting unusual places, one can experience many positive things. One of them is a lifetime experience, which cannot be accessible to all. Because this gives an opportunity to leave the busy city life and see the different colours of mother earth. Although we are living in a well-developed society with all the facilities, a natural disaster can come at any time. By having an experience of living in the harsh condition is a great survival skill. Visiting these kinds of abnormal environments can also cause great problems. First, it can adversely affect the health of tourists. Because most people are living a luxurious lifestyle and their bodies are not prepared for these kinds of environments. Moreover, the worst-case scenario can include the death of a person if someone gets lost, as there is no GPS or road marking in these areas. For example, as per the international survey, 20% of the tourists never return home because they get lost and never found a way back. To conclude, it is good to experience new things and watch completely different places. In spite of the danger of these tourist places, overall, it can a good experience and provide a lifetime knowledge.