The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Advancement in technology has led to the foundation of electronic commerce. Some people contend that this recent type of purchasing may result in the closure of shops. I disagree with this point of view because e-commerce will take a few percentages of usual shopping. Two pivotal reasons for my notion will be thoroughly discussed in this essay. To commence with, e-commerce may be easier and quicker, but it may be less desirable for females. Most women have a kind of obsession with window shopping and walking in malls because they enjoy choosing from a plethora of astonishing products. This is exemplified by a recent study published by the students of Oxford University. This study showed that 70% of female students tended to waste most of their time purchasing from shopping malls rather than studying. In other words, buying from websites cannot replace the pleasant feeling of usual shopping. Another cause is recent frauds that are widely spread in many countries. However, a recent type of buying can be done by a click of a button, it will not give a customer the material, size, or quality of purchased commodity. Consequently, online scams have become increasing among unknown websites or Facebook pages. For instance, there as a 15% discount on mobile phones in India by a website. When mobiles were delivered to shoppers, they found that phones were either damaged or even replaced by a brick in a box. If consumers touch or see bought products, they will not be scammed. In conclusion, despite the fact that electronic commerce is increasing among young generations, it will not replace shopping centres. Going to shops and malls makes consumers experience a good feeling. Added to that, scamming that is increasing on the internet, has resulted in making people more sceptical about the recent type of commerce.