The tradition of families getting together to eat meals is disappearing. What are the reasons? What are the impacts?

Nowadays, members, who are in a family, do not usually spend time to have traditional meals together so family meals are gradually disappearing because adults have to face the fast pace of life and the younger members have a massive amount of homework. It massively impacts the distance between family members. To begin with, thanks to the difference of members' schedules, each member cannot have traditional meals together. Regarding the elder members, they have to earn money to live their family. Therefore, they usually spend most of their time to work hard. Their number of moments they send to have meals with other members, thus, is shorter. Moreover, regarding the younger ones, their responsibilities are hard-learning thanks to being an A-students in their class or getting a well-qualified quantification at universities or colleges. For example, in Vietnam, if a student wants to earn respect and have their parents’ attention, the only way that the student can do is being an A-student or getting a qualified certification at the famous university. As a result, the time members consume in having traditional meals together is shorter every day. Therefore, impacts on family members’ relationship is massive. Firstly, regarding the relationship between children and their parents, children cannot usually share with their parents about their school stories because their parents lose their energy when they come back home after work. Therefore, the connection between them is longer and parents cannot connect with their children if their children are in hazardous circumstances. Moreover, children are needed to help to distinguish the right or the wrong. Therefore, parents have responsibilities to direct them onto the right path. Due to the relationship between them is lengthy, it is difficult for parents to help them clarify the right path. To sum up, traditional meals are important not only for the connection between each family member, but also for the children’s growing up process. Parents, hence, need to pay attention to their children and the younger members should spend more moments to share their stories with older ones.