The tendency of human beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashion in clothes and consumer goods. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

Nowadays, there is a tendency for fashion clothes and consumer goods to be copied by various sellers because of their popularity. Some agree on this, while others think this will lead to the absence of brand personality. Personally, I agree with the former's viewpoint. With the increasingly digital era, more and more brand -specific product companies carry out marketing and operation by posting their items on different platforms and websites, such as self-built websites, Amazon, Instagram and Facebook, which are easy to find. People follow their accounts and share these pictures or videos with each other in a variety of ways. In this way, some items become popular, which leads more sellers to copy and sell them to promote their own products and earn money. On the plus side, it improves economic development. For example, famous international brands, such as Chanel and Gucci, are very popular among elites and white-collar workers, especially young adults who can afford them. Nevertheless, more sellers copy their design or production material and sell at much lower prices, which leads more individuals to be willing and affordable for their goods. The increase in the audience base leads to greater consumption, and more businesses benefit from this by expanding their companies and brands, thereby promoting economic development. On the other hand, the phenomenon where brand products are copied by more merchants will lead to the loss of brand uniqueness. Thus, those fashion items from famous brand companies become widespread, and those people who were originally willing to pay a high price for fashionable items will also give up making the purchase. This is undoubtedly very unfavourable for these brand companies. In summary, I fully understand communities' desire for fashion and their willingness to spend money on it, as well as the idea of businesses wanting to make profits by copying other popular items. However, I still advocate that more folks should develop a sense of patent protection to safeguard the uniqueness of those original items.