First impressions are important. Some people think that doing well in interviews is the key to securing the position. To what extent do you agree?

First impressions are crucial. It is believed by many people that succeeding in interviews plays a vital role in conserving the job position. In my opinion, first impressions are important and help determine the future actions, and therefore passing a good interview is a key to fill the vacant position. However, I also think that there are many other criterias a basis for comparison; a reference point against which other things can be evaluated criteria critters that should be fulfilled by that person in order to gain employment. It is generally accepted that communication starts as soon as two people realise each other. First impressions are truly vital as they take place in the beginning of a communication. Furthermore, people create and develop opinions about someone else in the first five minutes of their meeting, and%90 of those opinions will not change in further gatherings in the future. Thus, taking into account of its inflexible character people pay great attention to every detail for a strong first impression. For example, people prefer clean and ironed clothes, and men shave their beard and moustache for a bolder look. Every detail should be considered in order to have a good first impression. Some people believe that having a good first impression in the interview will secure the job position. After looking at the candidates' CV, employers often call the possible candidates for the appointment. I believe that in order to gain employment, initially, candidates should be successful at their previous experiences and academic qualifications and after they can be called for an interview. However, a good impression in the interview might secure if, for example, the two candidates have the similar qualifications. In conclusion, first impression is the most important feature of communication. Having a good interview may lead to fill the position, however academic qualifications and previous experiences are considered as well.