More and more people want to buy famous brands of clothes, car and other items. Why is this trend? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, a large number of people prefer to spend their money on famous brands of car, mobile phones, clothes, jewellery and other items. We all know, that if a person wants to be cool and fashion, he or she needs to buy high quality products. In this essay, I will explain why this trend and my own point of view. First and foremost, this trend is present, especially in young people. They want to have the latest clothes or accessories in their closet. This happens because young people want to be accepted by their friends. I really believe that this behaviour to spend so much money is a very negative development. I think that everyone can spend their own money on what they want, but on the other hand, I think, is unbelievable that people buy high quality stuff only to be part of a group. Secondly, girls and boys follow their favourite famous idol and they pursue them in whatever they wear or buy or do. This is a good thing, that famous people inspire other people in order to follow what they buy, but they can also influence normal people in a bad way. For example, to spend too much money buying famous stuff such shoes, T-shirts, dresses or technologies. In my own experience, I believe that every single person is free to buy what they want. However, I think that is sad when people buy things only because they want to be accepted from their friends. To conclude, I think people who want to spend money on famous brands is a negative development.