Some people believe famous people's support towards international aid organizations draws attention to problems. Others think celebrities make the problem less important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, there is an increasing number of celebrities getting involved in supporting global aid organizations with the view to alleviate social issues. While some people believe that this proclivity would downplay the significance of problems, I would contend that this activity of famous people will substantially bring more positive changes to the society. On the one hand, there are several reasons as to why celebrities could underestimate the role of international service organizations. The most obvious rationale is that some superstars are claimed to provide assistance to global organizations in an attempt to increase their reputation among their fans. Therefore, the involvement of celebrities could be neglected and boycotted as they just participate in community campaign without convincingly conveying the intended message of organizations. Moreover, the aim of these charitable activities could be trivialized by the famous people. Their tremendous number of fans would only pay attention to the public image of the ambassadors who mostly are celebrities, thus, admirers could hardly raise their public awareness of social issues. On the other hand, it is unequivocal that having celebrities support a charitable cause could be beneficial. The fame of famous people which draws attention of mass media as well as the international fandom will ensure that the intended message could immediately spread worldwide. Furthermore, people are likely to give donations and help if they are called by the ones they adore. Celebrities could take full advantage of their reputation to call up the international fandom to raise funds or other contributions. Therefore, the global organizations would be reinforced and their message could be remarkably spreading. In brief, although the involvement of famous individuals in international aid organizations will have some adverse bearing on community campaign, I would concede that their actions could play an imperative role in conveying the significance of social problems to the global citizens.