A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

Many rich people, every year they want to visit new places and spend their annual holidays there. They want to have relaxation and refreshment from their routine and stressful life. Some go for its natures beauty, some for boozing and some for sexual relations and some go with their families for a change and relaxation only. For an example, in India, Goa is famous for its natural, beautiful beaches and is famous for wines for very cheap prices. Kashmir in India is very famous for its natural beauty and for its wonderful climate. A lot of countries and places depend on the tourism as a main source of income in the modern world. Tourism brings a lot of income and livelihood for many people in the country and intern to the country itself. For an instance, Dubai has beautifully developed artificial islands in the sea, called Palm Jumeirah, Palm Island etc. Luxurious villas are developed with extraordinary beautiful landscaping everywhere. Not only that Dubai has extraordinary beautiful malls, the world's largest building, Burj Khalifa and many more attractions for visitors. Dubai is less dependent on its oil production and more on its tourism. Not only Dubai, there are many countries and Islands in the world completely depends on tourism. It's good that tourism brings income. Another example, Cyprus is famous for its natural beauty. To discuss and name few drawbacks are, it brings multicultural, sexual freedom and prostitution. To conclude, Its advantages are more compared to it's of a thing, of it; possessive form of "it" its disadvantages.