Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is no doubt that the public health care system should be offered to every citizen in a country. Even when the treatments are very expensive, the governments should support them in some way. But this is an utopic thought, because even the developed nations, usually have no conditions to assist all the population in health issues. The first point to contemplate, is regarding the fact of the high costs of the system in keeping the new technologies, costs of medicines and the salary of doctors and nurses. Depends on the country, the state has no enough conditions to support everyone. For example, in poor countries where the population is more vulnerable and need more attention in serious diseases, like cancer or even in daily illness. Furthermore, the medicine to treat those cases could be very expensive. On the other hand, it is undeniable the medical insurances exist in order to cover special treatments. Many people have conditions to pay for medical insurance, so they can leave the free health care to people that could not pay. Moreover, elderly and retired people and kids should have priority in the line. They are considered vulnerable and could not pay for private insurance. Finally, considering the points raised previously, it is clear to state that it is impossible the government assists all the population in the country in the latest medical treatment for free. But in my opinion, disabled people, children and old people should have a full support for the state and society in this issue.