Some people have the same type of job throughout their lifetime, while others prefer to change the type of job they do. Discuss why people choose to do both and give your opinion.

According to some people, been employed by the same organization till their retirement age is considered more comfortable in comparison to switching jobs between the different companies. However, in my view, the level of employment satisfaction plays a major deciding role in staying loyal to the employer. On the one hand, some employees feel that sticking to the same company for a longer period helps to build the strong base which makes them eligible for the various perks, promotions, incentives, or hike in salary. This is especially important among the companies who consider the worth of professional experience and loyalty more than the frequent change in the employer. Additionally, people feel them in more secure and safe place due to the development of good rapport with employers and other team members over a period of time. In fact, this can insulate them from several work related problems and further helps them in striking a good work life balance. Moreover, they don’t have to worry about frequent workplace transfers from city to city which can be really cumbersome along with the entire family. On the other hand, some staff prefers to change their company whenever they find a better opportunity, title, or salary package. To elaborate, numerous organizations have their own hierarchal system for the promotion to a higher rank, and in some scenarios, people don’t able to reach the rank they deserve even after years of hard work and dedication. Apart from it, people do change their job when they don’t feel comfortable in their working environment or have any clashes of the thought process, working style, and views. To recapitulate, I opine that the job satisfaction in terms of pay check, position, and working environment plays an integral role in staying with the same organization or quitting the same for the better opportunity. I agree with the higher satisfaction level and thus, the higher chances of carrying the same job.