As well as making money, businesses have social responsibilities. Do you agree or disagree?

Businesses are the platforms for making money and expanding the fortunes. It is believed that they should share the social responsibilities with the government apart from earning the profits. I agree with the same view of their contribution towards the welfare of the entire society. On the hand, companies carry the tedious process of collecting the raw materials, manufacturing the products, packing them, and then advertising them to sell them on a large scale to earn money. These hard earned funds are utilized in giving the pay checks, maintenance of their buildings and machinery, advertising process, and sometimes in upgrading the technology to survive in the growing competitive world. Apart from it, firms should pay their taxes by avoiding the use of loopholes because the money paid in taxes is used by the government for the improvement of the public services. On the other hand, these commercial organizations should participate in the social duties by contributing in the local charitable organizations which work for the weaker section of society. For instance, such donations will help to provide basic education, health services, clean water and housing services and thus, helping the country in escalating their living standards. Additionally, they should use environmentally friendly techniques such as solar panels for electricity generation, recycling of the products, and water treatment systems to avoid the disposal of harmful chemical wastes directly into the local rivers. Thus, these measures will help to control and reduce the effects of global warming and environment degradations. To recapitulate, I opine that regardless of any amount of profit earned by companies, they must provide their share towards the social welfare by contributing to the local NGOs and following eco-friendly measures to fix the global warming effects.