Nowadays, traffic is a serious problem in big cities. Why this is so and what effects does it bring? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Congested shipment is one of the most concerned problems in many large cities like Shanghai, New York or London, which leads to several serious issues in human lives. There are numerous causes of these problems as well as how will they affect to humanity. Several factors have contributed to the increase in transportation congestion, however, the primary cause is the large number of vehicles moving on the roads each day. For example, in Ho Chi Minh City, residents need to commute to their workplaces which results in the service jams in peak hours regularly. In addition, public transport is also responsible for the growth in travel congestion. For instance, many public vehicles such as buses are not only crowded and inconvenient, but the users also have to pay heavy fees, as a result, the percentage of citizens using public transportation increasingly decrease. It is believed that there are some negative impacts of this growing concern which cannot be neglected. First of all, it has polluted the environment dangerously owing to the huge amount of gas emissions, releasing into the atmosphere everyday which is not only make the quality of air get worse but also influence the people’s health. Apart from that, some people may be in stock due to the crowded vehicles and lead to being late for work and school or even loss of essential careers. To conclude, due to overpopulation and not well-equipped public transport system which results in various consequences in people’s lives. If the governments and individuals take action now, the quality of life will be better.