Some people believe that all companies decisions should be decided by the managers, while others think it is better to include employees in decision making.

It is believed by some that managers should be the sole authority in making the decisions for the companies, however, some considers that companies should practice the act of shared decision making by involving other employees. I agree with the latter view because everyone works as a team for the growth of the entire organization. On the one hand, the executives of the organizations should make the plans to complete the job assignments. To elaborate, they are highly experienced, have wise decision making ability, and very well understand the strengths and weaknesses of their staff members. In view of it, they are in a better position to assign the tasks to the entire team. Additionally, several confidential documents take into consideration while making the agreement and hence, each task can’t be shared with every employee to avoid the breach of confidentiality. On the other hand, the participation of other staff members in a decision making process will boost their confidence level and enhance their loyalty towards the organization. In fact, senior employees can further escalate the growth of the company from their years of experience and hard work. Apart from it, sometimes, new ideas given by the young employees can do wonders for the company and raise its reputation at a large scale. To recapitulate, I opine that the experience from the senior staffs and the new ideology from the younger ones should be taken in the view to make the meaningful plan and its successful implementation to complete the project timely. This will tremendously help in the prosperity of the company in the era of the competitive world.