Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Providing good health for all citizens is the prime responsibility of every country, however, I reckon, access to all basic medical services should be free and effortless. It has been claimed that the most civilized countries have formulated their national health programs by securing funds from different sources. This entitlement is important for several reasons which I will be briefing below. The first factor is the advancement in medical science and technology made medical services very expensive and unreachable for poor people. Due to the high price, it's becoming unavoidabe to the people who are jobless and retired. For example, costly medicines are unreachable to the children in Nigeria, who are dying because of common diseases like Malaria and Thyphoid. Government needs to provide basic medical services free to all the people of the country. For example, in Pakistan, there is a health campaign for free polio drops to all the children and to make Pakistan free from polio. In addition, to support the medical students and allow them to get an education free is another factor which can help the government to utilize the local capacities within the country. However, sponsoring new medical students with scholarship nationally and internationally will aid them in this field. For example, a dean of Aga khan came back to Pakistan after specialization to service his own people and country. To conclude this essay, I would say as long as the citizens are paying their dues through taxation, they have developed, then it is their natural right to be safe from diseases and illness