Some people argue that is more important to have an enjoyable job than to earn a lot of money. Others disagree and think that a good salary leads to a better life. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is generally claimed that career choices should be taken in order to assure a wealthy lifestyle and an ensuing higher life quality standard. However, it is also commonly believed that opting for a workers occupation which is not suitable for or appealing to a worker, although providing a satisfactory salary, can play a fundamental role in happiness and life satisfaction. In my opinion, vocational careers are preferable to the ones merely beneficial for economical reasons, since they deeply enrich the personality as well as the overall standard production from him, beneficial for the whole economic system. This essay will discuss both viewpoints. First of all, occupations chosen for more personal reasons are more likely to involve emotionally a worker, therefore, expressing his maximum effort in the working field occurred. For instance, a family leaded restaurant directed by the following generation will surely be less inclined to curb quality products in spite of the more convenient non-local products, so to discourage delocation an event that results in a displacement or discontinuity dislocation relocation as well as possible child labour. As a consequence, personally involved workers will result in more ethical citizens with a wider advantage of all the social and economic communities, upgrading the life standards of all the inhabitants. Secondly, vocational careers are capable to increase the number of well-rounded individuals which will undoubtedly add their work to their personal interests and hobbies. In addition, a career that could be mainly seen as a hobby is bound to be considered more enjoyable and less stressful. In other word, the psychological factors usually minimizing job satisfaction will be significantly curbed if the workers found their efforts being crucial for their happiness themselves. On the other hand, a wide number of occupations which can be chosen only for personal interests could possibly be not recognised as remunerative in our society. Vital works, such as teachers, are unfortunately less considered than more marginal and less influencing jobs. The main consequence of this unbalance between responsibility demands and social and monetary reward might decrease the interest and, simultaneously, lead to trust issues related to justice in our society. Of a similar scenario presents in reality, opting for more profitable cares could represent a more logical solution. Nevertheless, works most largely remunerated usually implies a strict time schedule, therefore, people not only shall consider their career as a tedious part of their daily routine but also will have less time for their personal interests, reducing personality growth and paying attention to family and friends. In conclusion, the job is clearly a great part of our routine that has enjoyed so as to be more productive in the society. While job unequal remunerations can be highly detrimental for general satisfaction, vocation should be considered crucial in order to expand our personal developments.