Today more and more tourists are visiting Places where conditions Arr difficult ,such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic.What are the benefit and disadvantage for tourists who visit such places?

It is true that an increasing number of tourists are interested in visiting places with extreme conditions such as a desert or the Antarctic. In this essay, I will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of this. Travelling to places where conditions are difficult are beneficial to tourists in different ways. First, it pleases travellers, once they overcome the challenges that only a small number of people can do, as this would show their distinction. At the same time, it would also be an exciting experience to see stunning scenes in person. Instead of watching a tourism book or a video, those tourists are able to develop a multi-sensory experience within the scenes. For example, surrounding by the endless sands, tourists can see the colours of desert change over time while hearing the sound of sand blew in the wind. There is no way to have such an experience if they do not go. On the other hand, the drawbacks of visiting an extreme place should not be ignored. The primary concern is the safety of tourists. Visiting places, such as the Antarctic, tourists are likely to experience extreme cool weather and sun burning, which may put the risk of their health. Additionally, travels like this are often expensive as it may cost tourists much more of money on transport, specialised equipment and accommodation than the expenditures of visiting a popular tourism destination. In conclusion, having a vacation in a place where has an extreme condition may enjoy tourists and allow them to appreciate the magnificent scenes in a multi-sensory way. Nevertheless, it also can be risky and expensive.