As countries have developed, there has been a trend towards smaller family sizes. Why does this happen? How does it affect the society?

Over the last decades, there have been various developments and dramatic changes in several parts of the world. Therefore, most of the people opt for reducing number of family members and building small families. There are numerous reasons for this and it can lead to some positive effects on the community, which this essay will highlight. To begin with, some people hold that less bigger family sizes are much cheaper rather than extended families. To be precise, as nowadays almost all goods have become extortionately expensive, bread winners are unable to ensure all of the demands of their children and hold the family together. For example, currently, even an ordinary piece of clothing costs 100$, which is, admittedly, not affordable compared to the other product. Secondly, minimal family ranges do not cause fights when it comes to inheritance as the holder will be the only 1 child. Obviously, there are more benefits. Furthermore, this approach generates some advantageous outcomes. Initially, if there are more families which consist of just 3 members, the rate of population would increase slowly, as opposed to colossal sizes of family that provokes drastic demographic growth. To exemplify, annual statistics of an increasing population might gradually decrease by some 9%. In addition, more lands would be available for the upcoming generation. Having outlined that, the fewer people there are, the more space there will be. In conclusion, there are various reasons why citizens hold the idea of small families as some of them are mentioned above. Thus, it causes favourable influences such as depopulation. Not only could people benefit, but also the authorities might see few important transformations.