Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy. Which opinion do you agree with? Discuss both options and give examples.

Keeping pets in the house can lead to a lot of accidents in children. Some people believe that having pets in their house will contribute to allergies in kids such as skin allergy, pet allergy.  In fact, it isn’t true, there are scientific articles about the benefits of owning a pet in the house. First, It shows that pets can decrease allergies in children. Kids will have opportunities to socialize, for instance, go outside and talk to other people who also like these animals. Furthermore, playing with pets can decrease loneliness when parents are not home. Some kids can improve their responsibility by raising pets, they have to shower, feed, and walk by themselves. However, there are bad side too, growing cat or dog requires lots of money, they need specific foods and supplements for their own. If owners feed them the same as human food, it won't be good for their health. Pets such as dogs and cats need vaccines and medical checkups every year. Also, pets wants to spend moments with their owner like kids, dog owner should have time to take them for a walk at least one hour per day. If the owner doesn't have time to take care of their own pets, there are some shops that open for treating a pet like a kindergarten. Having pets can disrupt the neighbours. For example, a dog may bark and disturb people around your home. To sum up, having an animal at dwelling is good for kids if they have time to take care of their own pets. So, people might choose an appropriate way to look up petty.