We live in a world of technology these days while the internet brings with it clear advantages, the problems in terms of control and security of information outweigh the advantages

Technology existence, having a significant impact on every aspect of our life. The Internet also carries a lot of positive impact and improvement towards a better life, In contrast, there are some consequences, especially in the control and security area of the internet users that threatened. This essay will argue this statement and give evidence and proposed solution that we can do in the future to minimize the loss. Despite many improvements that the internet has been made on our lives, Any illegal activities like hacking and skimming, making the possibility that our data will be hacked or stolen. This usually happens if we don't have enough knowledge on how to make our account on the internet is safe. However, Time by time, almost all technology companies have been aware of this risk and made some changes and innovations to make the internet user or account more secure. Moreover, there are several activities that we can do to prevent this problem from happening to us. For instance, We can change the password of our social media account periodically to make it hard to be hacked. Also, as a smart internet user, we are not allowed to share some information with non authorized parties that might lead them to steal our credentials, Because of the technology area, one particular data will connect the dots to other data as well. In conclusion, All benefits that the internet brings become nothing if the problems or possibilities the data to get stolen still happening and possible. So to avoid this problem will occur in the future, it requires a lot of innovation in the security area, that company can implement to enhance their security system. In addition, It is important for us as a user to do some action that will reduce the potential problem in the future.