food can be produced much more cheaply today because of improved fertilizers and better machinery. however ,some of the method used to do this may be dangerous to human health and may have negative effects on local communities to what extent do you you agree or disagree?

The global population has increased over the last few decades, it is necessary to produce more food to ensure people's feeding. Nowadays, although the very methods of food production such as fertilizers and better machinery that have made the food cheaper; there are also drawbacks which threat to human health caused by modern industrial agriculture. To start with, it is admitted that mechanisation has a number of benefits. For years, the mass use of chemical fertilisers and pesticides has greatly increased plant growth and thus promoted yields of produce. As a result, greater profits are brought to food producers and prices become more affordable especially to low-income household. With little doubt, chemical use has offered significant improvements in the rural economy. Meanwhile, the application of machinery has made farming work less time -consuming. Compared to the past when harvesting used to take days, Morden mechanizations have reduced time for this demanding task to just a few hours. Thanks to intensive farming, farmers spare more time for relaxing, taking care of their family or some generating activities. On the other hand, there are a number of negative effects that need public attention. Regarding the chemical use, a host of issues may arise. Firstly, water may be greatly polluted which may do great harm to animal species, especially in the countryside. Moreover, the consumption of food that contains industrial chemicals may cause illnesses such as food poisoning and cancer. With respect to machinery, the burning of fossil fuels in operating devices emits the carbon dioxide into the atmosphere which result in air contamination and global warming. In conclusion, using fertilizers and machinery to produce food is a helpful tool to cover the demand of increasing food. By contrast, if these methods are not used correctly, human and environment could be affected. That is the reason why shifting consumers as well as farmers towards a more sustainable system of agriculture.