Some people believe that one-on-one lessons are better for learning while other think that group lessons are superior. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

If a student should study alone or in a group, has always been a debatable issue. Some believe that personal lessons are extremely beneficial for learners, while others are of diverse opinion. However, in my viewpoint, every individual is different and has unique methods of learning, which makes studying solo or with others, a personal choice. This essay will analyse both the arguments, before providing a logical conclusion. On one hand, personal tuitions have manifold advantages. Firstly, a pupil can concentrate entirely on the subject, as there are no distractions around him. Secondly, he can learn in his preferred environment, which is not feasible while working with others. To cite an example, certain people need to read in their own rooms to focus, while some prefer public places such as libraries or parks. Lastly, he can control his own schedule and doesn't have to bother about finding a common time that works for all. For instance, when doing homework with classmates, a specific period that caters to everyone's needs has to be worked out. In contrast, to this, self study puts the person at liberty to complete his lessons anytime. On the other hand, group sessions have twofold upsides. It enables the attendants to discuss the concepts with one another to test their comprehension. To illustrate this, a true test in knowing if the student actually understands the topic, is if he can explain it easily to others. Additionally, it gives them an opportunity to exchange questions or queries about it as well as to help each other out. Moreover, it motivates pupils to go through their coursework, during their spare time. If a chid works well in groups, this option can help improve his results to a great extent. During lectures, the classmates are dependent on each other to solve the problems, which makes it less likely for kids to skip their lessons. To conclude, all the learners vary and have unique requirements for staying focused. One should self-evaluate their selves before choosing to work in groups or alone. In my opinion, both the approaches have their own pros as well as cons, but only the learner can choose the right one for himself.