Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

There are two different ways that people opt to tackle bad situation, some just accept their bad conditions and do nothing to improve it while others work hard to make their living standards better. In my opinion, it is necessary to accept difficult times, but doing nothing to improve them is not acceptable. Some people just depend on their fate and do not work to improve them. It is important to accept the challenging period, but, working to change this time is equally important. This person thinks that what they are going through is unchangeable and they have no power to change their living standards. This makes their lives a sedentary leads them to pain and sorrow. For example, many poor people in India practise the occupation which their ancestors used to earn their living not realizing the need to transition to earn more money. On the other hand, there are people who work day and night to make their lives better. They do not lose their hope and accept what comes to them by fate, but stay in a constant race for improvement. Hence, they do not just accept their situation, but try to make it better and achieve success in life. This population is usually able to come out of the bad times and live a more comfortable life. To include, there is a long list of people who have risen from extreme poverty and achieved great success, to name an actor Irfan Khan, who once did not have enough money to watch a Jurrasic Park movie worked so hard that he was a part of one of the same film's sequels. To summarize, it is definitely necessary to accept bad phases, but not trying to bring a change is worst.