Some people believe that music should be taught in schools, while others think that it is best to focus on computer and science. What is your opinion ?

The structure of the curriculum plays quite a vital role in education. While a group of people advocates the teaching of music in the schools as it lowers the academic pressure others are in the support to consider computer and science more important due to their broader aspect. This essay will argue why more emphasis should be given to the latter than the former. Over the years, music has gained popularity amongst youngsters as a subject. Passion and Interest are the main reasons behind it which allow reducing the overall competitive pressure over them. They feel more connected to it and therefore more focused as well. Understanding their importance, some educational institutions have made it a part of co-curricular activities. The future aspects in the field of opera are quite bright therefore such subject can be given preference. On the contrary, if we compare technology and science with a melody, then the scope and job prospects of the former is a little higher. The complexity of the subject and universal applicability are the factors connected to it. Therefore. It requires additional hours and personalized teaching. In almost every job profile, one has to perform computer skills. In fact, the basic job of entering data requires such skills. Therefore, by focusing more on them at the school level will help in developing a strong base. To conclude, music can be taught in school, but not at the sake of reducing the attention needed by computer and science. In my opinion, though the singing is important, there are other ways to develop it as a hobby but, to become proficient in the main subjects, the education centres have to devote more time.