Some people think that employers should ensure a supportive and pleasant work environment where each employee is respected and valued equally while others think employers should focus instead on providing better facilities and equipment . What is your opinion?

Some people argue that, employers should consider that, every employee is being valued and respected with a supportive and friendly environment while the others argue that, it is important to providing the facilities and the equipments. Therefore, I firmly believe that working in a pleasant environment is much more important than anything in this world. Following essay will explain my viewpoints in detail and then I'll reach to a proper conclusion. Pleasant working environment is important for every employee and employer because of the many benefits. Firstly, it can be said that, employees will able to enjoy their work while they can have a good time in with their peer members, which is the main benefit of this. Secondly, employees will able to develop the self interest in their work and environment and then this will leads to the employee retention, in the meantime, employees will be loyal to the company and their employers. Thirdly, the employee performance also can be improved when working in a happy environment. In addition to this, such individual performances will help to improve the overall performance of the organisation. On the other hand, if the company tends to improve the facilities yet it will not much have a positive effect on the employee performance. Today, many employees are expecting much more than the facilities and the equipments. For example, when the employer is praising their staff regularly, will have a positive influence on the employee behaviour. Besides, Non material rewards are greatly effected on the employee satisfaction and eventually, this will lead to create a pleasant environment in the working place. Finally, to conclude this, it can be said that, employees are much happier with friendlier environment than giving them with the much facilities and the equipments. So, I strongly agree with this statement.