Many people think that job satisfaction is important in work. Do you think young people these days should be sure of getting a job satisfaction before taking a new job or should they put salary first?

It is considered by most of the people that work satisfaction is the most deciding factor before choosing a new job. In contrast, others think that a competitive salary is a crucial factor. I think that job satisfaction is more crucial as better job satisfaction will lead to better job retention and growth. Firstly, job satisfaction plays a more crucial role in the retention of employees. Various factors contribute to better job satisfaction, such as rewards and recognition, compensation, work satisfaction, and praise. If the employees in the workplace are being praised and valued for their contribution and hard work, then they feel more motivated to perform better. To motivate employees, employers also offer better compensation & benefits and timely promotion to employees. Eventually, this leads to better job retention and growth of the employees and employers both. To give a clear example, Google is one of the companies which offers reasonable compensation and benefits to all the employees. As a result, it is considered as one of the dream companies. In addition to this, job satisfaction plays a crucial role in an employee's career. To give a clear example, if the organization is offering an attractive salary to its employees, but lacks in work culture, then very few people would want to work with that particular organization. However, if the management is excellent in terms of compensation and work culture, then people would aspire to work with that management. Therefore, job satisfaction is very important for any organisation. For example, Amazon offers a good competitive salary, but lacks in work satisfaction. Hence, very few people aspire to work in the Amazon. To conclude, In my opinion, I believe job satisfaction is important for employees and employers. If the employees are happy at the work place, then then will encourage more people to join the organization.