nowadays, more and more women prefer to have children later in their life. do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantage?

In modern society, it is a growing tendency that women delay their parenthood to much later year compared to their mothers or grandmothers’ times. This trend comes with a host of both benefits and setbacks; however, I am convinced that the advantages are far more pronounced. On the one hand, some people may argue that it is deleterious for a woman to have children at her later stage of life. It is said that children of older parents are not as smart and are more likely to have a deformity than those who are delivered by younger parents. And the fact that as the children grow, their parents will get older, weaker and sometimes fail to support them in many aspects of life. I agree with the latter argument, however, the former has yet to be confirmed scientifically and is not universal. I believe that the positive aspects that delayed parenthood brings are far more obvious for the following reasons. Firstly, having children later allows the woman to have more time contributing to her career, which lays the sound foundation for her future and the family’s financial situation. If a woman is occupied with childcare during her early twenties or mid-thirties, she will unable to devote fully to her job; therefore finds herself in situation of fewer chances of promotion. Secondly, children are raised better by older parents since more matured parents are more affluent and more responsible in terms of child-rearing and caring. They have more resources to support and provide their offspring with the most optimum condition, such as sending them to esteem educational institutions. In conclusion, as delayed parenthood is a double-edged trend, the merits that come with it are far more valid than its demerits.