Some people think that the best way to stay fit is to join a gym/health club while others think doing everyday activities such as walking and climbing stairs is sufficient. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Health is an essential part of human life and nowadays everyone makes an effort to be healthy. Some people believe that registering in the fitness centres plays a vital role to stay healthy compared to choosing the regular routines such as being mobile and mounting staircase. I will discuss both the viewpoints and share my opinion in the following text. On the one hand, most of the individuals are enrolling themselves into the fitness clubs to stay healthy. Modern gymnasiums not only motivate the people to register, but also help them to maintain discipline in their daily exercise routines. Furthermore, the facilities provided by these clubs are appealing to the customers. Additionally, personal trainers are assigned to all the club members, who help them to choose the correct type of workouts and diet based on the demand of the body. For example, registration in the Fitness First centres is exponentially increasing every year as most of the people are getting benefits through various fitness programs. On the flip side, health benefits of the everyday walkers are apparent. Doctors also advise to walk for more than 10,000 steps daily. These regular routines can give only a basic level of health benefits, but cannot absolutely replace the appropriate body workouts. Moreover, due to busy schedule, people cannot regularize their activities and bound to use alternate ways such as cabs and elevators. Furthermore, if active walkers and climbers will start going to gym apart from their routines, they can enjoy major health benefits. For instance, almost 50% of the people are struggling with the various medical conditions even after regularly doing daily chores. In conclusion, whether or not choosing the fitness club to maintain healthy life is debatable. In my opinion, gyms are playing a crucial role in the advancement of an individual’s health. The main reason for this is the regularity, training and the club features. In the future, everyone will use the fitness centres and improve their health which will increase the average lifespan of a person.