Some people say that big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree? Provide relevant examples if necessary.

It is often argued that it is more advantageous to choose a profession with high remuneration, even if it doesn't appeal to you at all. I am in consummate disaccord with this statement and think that work enjoyment is much more necessary than wages. First of all, I believe that employment contentment gives people a sense of fulfilment that no money can guarantee. Even if someone is earning a high income, but feels tensed and compromises with his conscience, this person won’t enjoy his life. While pursuing one’s interests will always bring pleasure and a feeling of gratification. For example, a lot of famous researchers made their career choices, not because of appealing wages, but because they were passionate about science. That’s why it’s more important to choose the kind of work that makes you happier than to look only at a high earnings. Secondly, doing what you like keeps you motivated and therefore leads to a career growth. In other words, there exists a strong relation between occupational comfort and productivity. People who love their jobs can easily excel in their fields of work and achieve better results than those, who put a pay in the first place. For instance, Henry Miller decided to leave his everyday assignment despite an appropriate emolument and ventured to become a writer. And after enduring years of ups and downs he became one of the most famous and well-paid authors of the twentieth century. Thus, advantages of jobs that keep you satisfied outweigh the drawback of a low payroll in a long-term perspective. To conclude, I strongly believe that operation achievement is more beneficially vital than elevated payment because it makes people merry and motivated.