Some people think that cities are the best places to live. Others prefer to live in a rural area. Compare the advantages and disadvantages of living in the city to living in the countryside. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

At the present time, more and more individuals opted to live in large cities. Apparently because of the great advantages it has compared to live in a rural area. In my opinion, although there are some benefits living in cities, there are also a number of drawbacks that have to be considered. To commence with, it is definite that a large number of big shops are located in the city which gives an easy access to every individual to support their daily and extra essentials. For instance, useful stores like supermarket, banks, and garments store are available everywhere without reaching the city centre. Secondly, there are a lot of amenities that can spend and enjoy leisure time alone, with a group as well as your family, such as huge cinemas, theatre as well as an amusement park. In addition, the vast majority of businesses are located in the cities, therefore job opportunities are certain with a higher salary wage offer. On the contrary, although it is a fact that acquiring a job in an urban areas are achievable, with an acceptable salary rate, however, the cost of living is more than the regional area. A good illustration of this in as employee working in a BPO industry, obtaining a tripled salary than the rate in the province, have to spend almost 50% of their income, to their basic necessities, like housing, food allowances as well as transportation. Moreover, they also have to pay more deductions for their insurance and tax. Lastly, one of the crucial issues living in an urban place, is the environmental pollution due to overpopulation. In summary, it is a fact that living in a city has a lot of advantages, however, depicts an important drawbacks that have to contemplate before deciding to inhabit a city life.