It is sometimes thought that people who travel outside of their own country are more tolerant and understanding of others. To what extent do you agree?

It is undeniable that travelling can help people change their thoughts from its experience of the people around them. There is an idea that people who go abroad to the rest of the world apart from their country are more tolerant and understanding of others. From my point of view, I agree with this idea for many reasons, described in the following paragraphs. To commence, many people that go to another country have met local residents. Those people will become open-minded people because of its perception that have changed after they went abroad. In addition, the culture diversities of the local people have taught them how to understand the surroundings and people around them by their actions and activities in everyday life. Thus, we have to adapt ourselves to each others. For instance, if the residents in Italy prefer to wear jeans when they hang out with their friends, so we have to wear jeans like them to understand them too. Moreover, All the lessons that they have learnt cultivate their tolerant of many situations in their lives by its failure from the things that they have done in many countries. Thus, they can adapt themselves to be in a lot of difficult situations, even though the incident from the mistake has happened, they will always have second plan to fix it by its experience from the rest of the world. In simple term, the experience can also help them to pass many incidents in their life by aiding them in many aspects, such as the concepts from the cultures and the managerial skills from living alone without the control of parents. In conclusion, I strongly agree with this idea since it seems to me that many people who went abroad, and came back to their own country can illustrate the people around them about the skills that they have learnt from all across the world by their characteristics that is cultivated by travelling in the foreign country.