Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Some people suggest that the circumstances of a crime, and the reasons for committing it should be taken into consideration when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, a lot of developing countries around the world are suffering from poor water quality and highly polluted air because of economic activities such as industry and construction. This essay will examine the possible measures which can solve these issues by the government. One of the real action that the government can do in undergo this situation is to make strict regulation procedures for private sector's permit to open or built the new industry or construction. The government must have a special team to evaluate and assess how much the project can affect the environment, particularly in water and air sector. In the other hand, the government should strictly apply savvier punishments to the offenders. This technique could be a very effective way to protect the environment. For example, not too long ago, one of the international oil and gas company in Indonesia accidentally spill the raw oil in Indonesian offshore around Kalimantan Island. The Indonesian government has told them to take full responsibility and solved this problem before their company completely closed by local authorities. Thus, the Indonesian government has effectively done an action to protect the nation's environment.