It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

In this day and age, how to help a child raise their awareness and knowledge effectively has caused a heated concern. Some people think that pupils must learn how to distinguish between right and wrong when they were born through the aid of punishment as soon as possible. I agree with this point of view and there are several ways to teach them about this distinction. On the one hand, a newborn is unable to understand which contributors make human society, these include the education system, human culture, regulations, social behaviour, and the natural world. Therefore, there is a need for parents and teachers to shape their children’s conceptions about the virtual world. For example, at school, teachers are the ones who make a great effort to teach their children not to harbour prejudice or suspicion to a culture they fail to understand. As a result, not only will the students’ sense of community be significantly strengthened, but their morals and maturity will also be considerably reinforced. If these basic values were not taught, children would be more likely to commit crimes and become more violent. However, some emotional and physical punishments that both mother and father should teach children to take good behaviour. In terms of physical one, a child might be punished to run two kilometres unless they followed the family’s rules. The more mistakes they made, the longer on the run they had to accomplish. This can pose a certain fruitful awareness to children, which in turn helps them to get away from wrong behaviours. From an emotional perspective, a student would not be allowed to take part in their interests if they took unacceptable actions. To illustrate, when they fought against their friends, they would be banned to watch TV, play video games, or even listen to music. In conclusion, I believe that punishment is a pivotal method to help children learn about the difference between right and wrong, and some effective measures can be taken to solve this issue.