Many women are choosing to have children later in life. Why is this? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, giving birth later in life is said to be a tendency of female people. There is a main cause of this trend that can be explained why females choose to follow this way of life. From the data that I have collected from researches, I believe that the drawbacks of this practice will outweigh the merits. There is a primary reason why many women in modern society tend to give birth at certain periods in their later life. They are of opinion that having babies does not matter to them because they believe that having enough money to make ends meet is far more important than having children. They put too much emphasis on finance since they think that if they do not have enough money to make sure their children have a happy life, their children may suffer from a host of difficulty. However, from a health perspective, children who are born when their mother in the middle-aged are likely to have some health problems in connection with their physical health. In addition, when an aged couple decides to give birth, there are serious health risks for the woman in the prenatal and postnatal periods. Raising kids at old age is more arduous than that at a young age, not only because their health will decline, but also because their children are too little to self-manage. Moreover, having children when reaching over 35 can affect pregnancy due to aging health. As a result, babies are not healthy enough or even die a premature death. In conclusion, in recent years, women are bound to have babies when they have a stable life relating to financial satisfaction. In this essay, I have demonstrated a trigger for this negative trend, and mothers who have children later will experience the health problems mentioned above.