In some countries, it is illegal for companies to reject job applicants for their age. Is this a positive or negative development?

In my view, enacting a law to make corporations refuse job seekers because of their age would could be a partial improvement with more benefits and some downsides. The advantages of monitoring applicants’ age would be greater than its disadvantages to my mind. First and foremost, youngsters could receive more support to make a living and start a family as they would have more chances of getting employed. This would bring them a guaranteed monthly salary, enabling them to live a normal life with less concern and worries. Furthermore, companies could use the fresh energy of young work forces to maximize their performance and increase their income. This may also allow employees to discover their talents and unleash their potentials, which in some cases may lead to unexpected success in their working field. However, some negative points may be resulted from having such law in society. I think the most important one would be that businesses may not have the leverage of older workers experience in their challenge of competing with other companies in today’s market as it can guide them through their path of reaching higher levels efficiently, giving them more insight to make correct decisions along the way. In conclusion, in my opinion, it would be a good idea to have age limits in certain business except those kinds of work which having an experienced person can be a great help. If companies invest in having a better human resource, they can walk the ladder of success more easily.