Some people think that new houses should be built in the same style as older houses in the local area. Others disagree and say that local authorities should allow people to build houses in the style s of their own choice. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

"A home is a place where a person can spend their whole life."Some people think that houses should be in a same format like others which is already constructed, but other people think that it is not mandatory to follow the same concept, It is an individual preference and it varies person to person based on priority. However, In this essay we will analyse both the views before reaching on concrete conclusion. There are manifolds of reason behind this phenomenon, To begin with, people feels that construction of home in a same pattern, sign of equality and unity and that type of concept delevier a strong message in the communities that all are same, no difference between us, Moreover, architecture of all the houses looks facinating, attracting and gives a classic look to neighbourhood. For instance, Palam Vihar, Gurgaon, India, this is a place where all the houses are in the same styles, colour and same dimensions and since longs they have attracted people for investment. In spite of these arguments, with the advent of modernization the format of construction, especially residential houses is becoming changed. Now they are totally trendy and equipped with all the technical accessories. In addition, build a mansion, its an individual right and choice, In this era, people have a plenty of money and they are spending huge amount only to construct a dream house according to their requirements. In this whole scenario, the local housing department should allow those people have a keen interest to construct their houses for a living. For example, In USA, people have a legal right to build an apartment and no one can stop them. Moreover, the government also supporting their citizens by providing special subsidies and loan facility. To recapitulate, I opine with this notion that houses should be of own choice neither others. And it should not be compulsory to follow others in terms of construction and most importantly, it is a government responsibility that they approve the house architectural maps and building material.