In most countries disabled people are not catered for adequately, e.g. buildings are often inappropriately designed. Governments rely too heavily on charities and voluntary organizations to provide assistance and funding. What further measures could be taken to assist disabled people?

It is undoubtedly the case that handicapped people have not catering enough in many countries in the world. There are a lot of reasons for this problem, and various measures should be taken by governments and social to improve this problem. There are a variety of different factors that have led to the lack of catering for disabled people. The first reason is that the most of the building is not well designed for handicapped people. The way into buildings is suitable for people who use wheelchairs, or in the instruction board of each building is not supported for blind people and it make them get trouble if there are not people surrounding them. The other reason is governments depend too much on voluntary activities or funding to help disable people. It is good to support the people, but these activities is not available at all time. Despite some obvious reasons described above, there are several actions that governments could take to solve the problems. Firstly, it needs to rule for all buildings which make more supportive for handicapped. Secondly, the government should make policies to help them can improve themselves without our help, which make them become more independent and more confident in social, such as create jobs and make better treatment for them. In conclusion, in spite of some obvious reasons, many measures can be taken to tackle the problem of catering disable people in countries. These actions are not the complete solution, but it can encourage the handicapped feel useful to social.