Some cities create housing areas by providing taller buildings. Others create housing by building houses on a wider area of land. What solution is better?

There is a little room for doubt that towns and cities provide high buildings with a fixed area, while others keep building residential facilities without any limitations in space. I partially agree that tall buildings are suitable for the cities, nevertheless, the benefits of small houses should not be denied. This essay will try to analyse both these views with regards of constructing them in the city. As an initial point, undoubtedly tall buildings provide the locals with the great number of choices related to the places for living. Furthermore, residential constructions are built especially for plenty dwellers within one exact field. However, there could be some difficulties in terms of calm and peace due to the fact that skyscrapers are constructed in the noisy fields. Nevertheless, this issue might be solved with the help of special technique that reduce the volume of noise. In addition to merit for residents, another advantage could be seen in the usefulness of space.The construction of multi-storey building would definitely keep safe a large amount of field in order to build other facilities. Although, this method is only appropriate for governments without taking into account opinions of local. Despite that, it is proved that such type of constructions is the most appreciable ones from the view of the dwellers. On the other hand, the greatest advantage of semi-detached houses is the only responsibility for themselves.Comparing to the blocks of apartments, individual field has its own sewage system and does not require any permission for demolishing. In the light of these facts, it may be reasonable to conclude that the advantages of the multi-storey buildings outweigh the merits of semi-detached housings. From my perspective, this solution is the most suitable and appropriate for governments and locals themselves.