Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A good number of institutions consider the mode of dressing of their employees most important, while some others rate the worth of their goods and services above physical looks. I am of the opinion that the value offered as evidenced by customer satisfaction should be of priority in organisations. On the one hand, certain organizations, probably due to the nature of their services, have the thought that how well dressed their workers are, will determine how much goods they will be able to sell. For example, the sales representatives for a pharmaceutical company, might be have the mindset that her impeccable dressing will convince prospective clients to listen to what she has to say, this audience may in turn guarantee her success at persuading them to purchase the products she's offering for sale, consequently resulting in an upsurge in company income. On the other hand, other establishments prioritise the quality of goods sold and services rendered to the public over the look of their workers. They opine that a higher standard of services and optimum value of goods, rather than manpower aesthetics, should speak volumes for their office's reputation. Furthermore, they consider the main aim of a business group to be meeting the needs of people, and as long as that end is being adequately taken care about, little else matters. An illustration of this is an online food vendor, whose clients may never even get to see her physically throughout the transaction, but as long as the food delivered is satisfactory, they're good. I am in support of this approach as it lays emphasis on what I consider to be the major purpose of a business over everything else. In conclusion, although physical appearance has often been proven to be an important means of achieving organizational goals, I am of the opinion that work quality should reign supreme at all times.