Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behavior. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural difference. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although it is often believed that local customs and behavior ought to be respected by arrivals, others are of different stance and deem that cultural disparities should be embraced by the hosts. The main tenet of my opinion is deeply embedded in providing tourists with a great comfort. This ought to be of primary importance for governments. On the one hand, some believe that in order to produce the desired effects of avoiding possible cultural clashes, local customs and behavior should be followed by tourists. In other words, dealing with regional disparities seems to be beyond the scope of a large array of different cultures. This, consequently, makes tourists have a compromising behavior thrust upon themselves. Moreover, as intrinsic values of countries, some customs must be respected. The best-known examples, undoubtedly, are religious countries. To be in minute detail, crossing the threshold of strict religious believes can be conducive to having a source of friction with local residents. On the other hand, another widely held stance opines that the host country must aim to place a greater effort on welcoming regional disparities and I agree. Having said that tourism industry, indeed, is stepped up to act as a splendid opportunity through which a country enriches its economic growth, should a country be to accomplish this objective, It must provide unlimited leisure for tourists. Alongside economic objectives, this seems to result in improving cross-cultural understanding of dwellers. In conclusion, while people’s stances on this topic might differ and fall into divergent paths, I consider that the ever-growing dependence of tourist countries on this industry gives a perfect demonstration. Indeed, taking a compromising position will be to the benefit of the country.