Do you feel it is better for young people leaving school to study further at University or go straight into the workplace ?

There is no country in this world which is untouched by the phenomenon of university study. Some people think that acquiring a job straight after primary education will help the students to become responsible and independent. I firmly believe that it is always better to study at universities after leaving school. The fundamental reasons why some people's perspective is supporting the view of achieving a job after school period helps students to earn much money.Young people have a good idea about how to choose a career as an adult. Consequently, they complete secondary education to gain necessary skills and knowledge for the desired profession. As a result, they can live independently and they could afford to live a good life with their income. The proponents of this view also feel that these kids can become mature and responsible in their younger life with their work experience. On the other hand, it is clear that academic training undoubtedly helps students to flourish their career. Recent studies indicate that this trend is only likely to accentuate in the coming decades considering the ground realities of the modern world. Firstly, academic qualifications are necessary for a student in order to become a professional in their life. For example, it is challenging for a student to become a doctor or an engineer without enough qualifications. Secondly, if a person has enough university degree, he can achieve a desired job or promotion in his job sector. Besides, many employers like to hire employees who have listed qualifications. Finally, from colleges, students can learn individual skills like co-operation and communication, and this will help them to face crucial challenges in their personal as well as career life. To conclude, while it can be argued that too much emphasis is placed on entering the workplace directly after school education, my own opinion is that academic education is vital for a student to get a better career life.