Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. How true is this statement? How far does colour influence people’s health and capacity for work? You should write at least 250 words.

Colour has always played an important role in the human history according to some research. The psychological effects of different colours on humans have been proven scientifically. And it is very important to give attention to the hue while decorating the buildings and I strongly agree with this reasoning. First of all, it is proven that colour is the powerful communication tool and can be used in the signals. Certain colours make an impact on a person's blood pressure, metabolism and eye strain. We are associated with different colours from the very beginning of our life, as we have been taught to recognize different colours from the childhood and scientist believe that the child's ability for calibre and talent is associated with its ability to classify the colours. Thus we are trained to react and feel differently with the sight of various colours. Furthermore, we tend to relate different colours with different situations like some people feel the red stain as violence while white hue as peace. Blue paint often consisted with the calmness while green paint with nature. Similarly, internal and external colours used in the decoration of buildings are very important from the psychological view as it can be directly affect on the mood and ultimately on the working capacity of the workers. Natural and eye-soothing colours are better for physical and mental health and can directly reduce the stress level. To conclude, people's well being often depends on psychological condition and since, colour has an acute influence on our mood, the proper colour scheme should be used in our home, offices, schools and public places.