Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

The popularity of television can be seen among all age groups. However, people tend to become lethargic and introvert when they watch TV more than enough. I outright agree with this viewpoint. Watching television is an interesting past-time and usually grasp almost the whole of the attention of a viewer. Also, TV industry brings out fresh and creative content on the daily basis, and people find themselves glued to the television which makes them unable to go anywhere else. For instance, 2 out of 3 people like binge watching, these days, which stick them in one place and relocate them to do any other task. Soon, they adapt these type of habits and find it challenging to do any task activities. Therefore, it is the habit of watching TV in excess that makes people lethargic. Moreover, excessive screen time makes people introvert. Contemporary children, for example, prefer watching their favourite cartoon on TV to playing outside with their friends. Television has gradually made, it is rare to see children playing in the streets or parks, even though childhood is the vital phase of the person’s life to interact with others. Adults are also less likely to talk even with the family members because they find the imaginary world of television more fascinating. Hence, television influences the social life of people and make them confine to a small place. In conclusion, since television consumes most of the time of viewers when they would have been either doing physical activity or communicating with people, they are constantly becoming less active and social.