Video games are very popular with children. However, some parents feel that video games can have a negative impact on their children, but others believe that they may have some positive effects. How do you feel about children playing video games? Give specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

In recent years, video games have been gaining in popularity among children. However, married couples consider games as a negative influence on their children's academic scores, but I feel that they have a valuable benefit that I will be discussed in this essay to justify these two opinions. On the one hand, it is widely believed that playing games can be a contributing factor that leads children to neglect homework assigned by their teachers. Game developers have a tendency to include sensational ideas in their video games so as to interest children. An excessive time spent on gaming will make a child become addicted, the child may not find enough time to submit schoolwork on schedule, which definitely leads to a gradual decrease in connection with academic performance at school. On the other hand, there have been some studies carried out by some researchers, which has shown a positive impact on children ranging from Year one to Year six. The fact is that children aged from six to twelve tend to be curious about their surrounding world. It has been proved that playing video games enable children to develop their creativity. A game named Minecraft, for example, has been used as a part of the primary school curriculum because of the benefits that can bring us. It requires players to think creatively in order to build houses because it has a wide range of tools used for constructing blocks. By doing this, children can improve their creative skills, which are beneficial for many various aspects of their lives. In conclusion, whereas the majority of parents think that video games are detrimental to students in terms of academic aspects. I believe that if a child is guided to pick some educational games, the educational benefits may be enormous.