Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects.Other people think that, in today's world, subject like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

I BELIEVE EVERY SUBJECT IS SIGNIFICANT IN TODAY'S LIFE WATHER IT IS A HISTORY OR SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY. CERTAIN FOLKS ARGUE THAT SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY IS MORE ESSENTIAL RATHER THAN FOCUSING ON HISTORY KNOWLEDGE. WHEREASTHE REST OF THE INDIVIDUALS THINKS THAT ONE SHOULD HAVE BASIC KNOWLEDGE OF HISTORY. THIS ESSAY WOULD DISCUSS HOW KNOWING HISTORY BENEFICIAL FOR THE PERSON AND WHY IT IS IMKPORTANT TO HAVE THE KNOWLEDGE OF SCIENCE AND TECH AS WELL. ON THE ONE HAND, KNOWLEDGE OF HISTORY HELPS A PERSON TO BE A GOOD MEMBER OF THE SOCIETY. WHEN AN INDIVIDUAL KNOWS ABOUT THE ONE 'S NATION'S HISTORY, HE CAN FIND THE SOLUTION OF HIS PRESENT MENACE. FOR INSTANCE, ACCRODING TO THE INDIAN CULTURAL SECTION, 80% OF THE INDIAN CIVILIAN FIND SUITABLE SOLUTION FROM REFEREING BACK TO THE HISTIRY OF INDIA SUCH AS HOW WE GOT FREEOM BROM BRITISH PEOPLE AND KNOW THE WORTH OF BEING A HUMAN. ON THE OTHER HAND, ALSO A SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY HELPS A PERSON TO SURVIVE IN THIS FAST PACE WORLD. AS TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPS, COMPETITION INCREASE AND TO MATCH THE SHOULDER WITH THE CURRENT INFORMATION. ONE HAS TO KNOW THE SCEINECE AND TECH THROUGLY. FOR EXAMPLE, AS PER THE OXFORD UNIVERSITY STUDENTS SURVEY, 60% THE FOLKS RELY ON THE SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY FOR FINANCIAL AND EMMOTIONAL SURVIVAL SUCH AS TO MANAGE THE DISTANT RELATIONSHIP REQUIRES A KNOWLEDGE OF SMART PHONE TO KEEP IN TOUCH WITHE LOVED ONES. IN CONCLUSION, AFTER THE ABOVE DISCUSSION, BOTH THE SUBJECT INDEED ASSIST A PERSON IN ANYWAYS. HOWEVER, IT SHOULD BE THE PERSONAL CHOICE TO SELECT THE SUBJECT AS PER THE ENTHUSIASM BECAUSE WITHOUT THE INTEREST ONE CAN FAIL IN THE LIFE EXAM. SO, IT IS ESSENTIAL TO KNOW BOTH THE SUBJECT VERY WELL.